Labeling With Chalkboard Paint

Standard

I have these 3 cute tins I’ve been meaning to paint with chalk board paint. My friend’s Bridal Shower was the perfect excuse to get it done.

So simple, I don’t even need to type instructions.

photo 1(3)photo 3(2)

I Just taped the tins where I wanted the label to be and painted. I needed a good 4 coats to be thick enough to write on. So just paint, let dry fully and paint again. Chalk board paint dries very quickly, especially outside during the summer.

photo 4(4)

I used these tins to hold the cute utensils I tied up, for extra napkins, and straws for the lemonade.

One tip for this paint is: Once its all dried and ready to be written upon, scribble all over the paint and then wipe it down. This will keep the label from any permanent chalk marks.

photo 4(5)Have a great day!

 

2 responses »

  1. I also did this on a large glass jug for lemonade and didn’t think about the sweating part. So keeping the chalk on it was impossible. But yes for dry goods it would work wonderfully. I use chalk board paint for everything.

Leave a Reply

