Easter Basket to Bike Basket

Image

I have quite a collection of Easter Baskets from the past few years.  Now that Easter is coming up, there will be even more baskets, so  I am always looking for new ways to use them. I still use them for a nice gift box.

But this time I thought a basket would be a nice addition to my daughter’s bike.

I picked a sturdy basket and fortunately the color matched perfectly. Although I would not have minded painting it to match.

photo 1

My husband chopped off the handle and sanded down the basket to make sure there were no sharps parts left.

photo 2

photo 3

Then we zip tied it to the bike handle bars. It fits perfect! What an easy and pretty upgrade with things I already had on hand.

I have a surprise for you readers! I’m so excited about this. A friend of mine has started a beautiful new business as an Event Designer and does an amazing job. She’s offering 50% off the purchase of one of her party packages (This would be for birthday parties and showers, for any age). for the first 2 to respond, for any event from August 15th through Nov 15th for my “Coordinator Extraordinaire” or “Event Designer” packages which are basically full-service, start to finish packages. In Southern California Only. For more info check out her website.  http://www.risetotheoccasions.com/

Leave a Reply

