Halloween Headbands

Image

As soon as my daughter took off her cat costume last year she told me she wanted to be a mermaid for this next Halloween. And she made her mind up so that was it. If you know her, you understand.

So I bought her a Little Mermaid costume but I wanted to make something for her costume and not just have it all store bought.

She’s really into head bands right now so I figured this is what I could make to add to her costume. I wanted to make a headband fit for a Mermaid Princess.

photo 1

I took 2 of her flimsy small headbands and wrapped it with scrap fabric and glued the ends with my glue gun. I left one of the bows out to give it some sparkle. Then I added and glued  a small piece of a fishing net and added decorations.

photo 1 (2)

A close friend of mine gave me some great ideas with shells and Paillettes.

photo 2 (2)photo 3 (2)

So I added everything a Princess would want on her headband and this is what I came up with.

photo 3photo 4photo 5

One response »

Leave a Reply

