Reusing Easter baskets

Standard

This weekend I was able to enjoy a beautiful baby shower. I was also able to use one of my favorite re-purposing items, the Easter basket.

I’m always left with too many baskets after each Easter. Most of the time we use them again the following year but another fun way to reuse is to use it as a gift bag. You can paint them a different color if the pastels do not match your need.

I left the pink one alone since the shower was for a baby girl. But I did saw off the tall handle so it didn’t look so Easter. Then added my gifts. You can add the cellophane bag around it to secure your items or leave them out to be handled.

Either way, its always a pretty production.

easter basket gift

One response »

  1. Pingback: Easter Basket to Bike Basket | repurposingmom

Leave a Reply

