TV Tray Decorating

Standard

I found an old AAA map that I’ve been wanting to use on something. I love maps, but now with GPS on phones, who really needs a map?

I thought it would look nice on the bottom of a TV tray. So I grabbed my home made mod podge, scissors, map and TV tray.

tray

I cut the part of the map I wanted to fit. Had to have the beach and Pacific Ocean showing, along with our home town. I then painted some of my mod podge on the tray itself, lined the inside with the map and continued to paint the mod podge on top. When it was good and saturated I put it outside in the 100 degree weather where it dried in 5 minutes, seriously.

Now if I could actually put a center piece on my coffee table, I have a 2 year old so I don’t, it would look something like this.

tray2

There are so many different ways to do this. You can use a fun poster, wrapping paper, sheet music,maybe a Christmas theme for parties, etc. This is a fun and easy way to decorate.

One response »

Leave a Reply

