Decorated Branch for the Garden

Image

It was time to trim some branches from my small trees in the back yard. And I remembered seeing this great idea on another parent’s blog about decorating branches. I thought this was a wonderful idea for the kids and I in the back yard on a summer day.

branch

After trimming the tree and picking a pretty branch to decorate, I got the kid’s paint out and let them have fun painting it. I of course had to join the fun too!

branch paint'

branch painting

After we colored every branch and made a mess, I left the branch out to dry.

branch paint1

Once dried I found a home for it in my lavender’s large planter.  Now I’m thinking about all the ornaments we could glue on it next!

branch done

One response »

Leave a Reply

