Summer Scarves and Hats

Standard

It’s getting warm out and it’s time to grab my sun hats. I just found a great floppy hat but it is really plain. Then I finally remembered a way to use my scarves. I always forget about these small scarves in my closet. But after I bought a plain and inexpensive summer hat I remembered how perfect they would be to spruce the hat up.

CAM00171

CAM00172

Tie the scarves around the hat and tuck in the extra length. Tie them around the hat and let the length fall. Or tie the scarf around and tie the length in a bow. This would be cute with a summer dress.

CAM00174

hatDes

CAM00175

Enjoy the heat while protecting your skin!

4 responses »

  1. I was already going to pack a floppy hat for my honeymoon, but now I have a free way to customize them! I have a ton of lightweight scarves that would be perfect for this craft 🙂 thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

