Dedication Garden Rock

Gallery

A few of my friends have had their family pets pass away lately. It’s such a hard time for an animal lover.  It made me think about what I did as a dedication to my cat Mister when he passed away 2 years ago.

Mister was an indoor cat and every time I would play in the garden he would come outside with me and nap in the sun. It was his favorite thing to do by far.  When he passed on I knew I wanted to make something special in remembrance of him.

I grabbed a rock I already had in the garden and glued a favorite picture to it along with his collar.

rock

Then I painted “Forever nap in the sun.” After I let this dry for several days, I painted over the picture and sentence with out door Mod Podge. After adding several coats of Mod Podge it was time to set the rock near the garden.

rock painted

Love to our Pets

rock garden

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

