Quote

I’ve seen so many fun crafts made with Scrabble letters. And I LOVE Scrabble!

I was so lucky when I found an unopened Scrabble board game at the Thrift store for only a few dollars.

Scrabble Tiles

Scrabble Tiles

I had my husband cut some squares out of thin wood and I glued down some fun drink words. I first used hot glue but quickly realized this was not a good glue for coasters that needed to be sturdy. I used some strong gorilla glue instead. I let these dry over night.

drink words

drink words

Next my husband varnished them so they would be pretty and shiny and water proof. After a few coats we let them again dry over night.

Coasters

Coasters

Lastly I cut squares of felt to glue to the bottom of the coasters.

Now they are set to be used or gifted.

Drink Scrabble Coasters

Drink Scrabble Coasters

Smart Scrabble Coasters

2 responses »

  1. love this idea !!!!! Saw your latest pics of your adorable children …. Next time I am out there – I need to meet these babies before they turn 18!!

    M

Leave a Reply

