Ribbon Wind Sock

Gallery

It’s finally Fall and with Fall usually comes the wind here in Southern California.

I’ve been saving this easy craft for when it wasn’t so hot and in time for when the wind picks up. This wind sock is so easy and fun to make. My daughter just loved watching me make it.

All you need is an embroidery ring, ribbons, glue gun, wire, and a key ring or some type of hook.

I used a small embroidery ring so I didn’t need too much ribbon. I used a glue gun to glue the ribbons to the ring. I just made sure to cut the ribbons the same length and then added some bling by gluing beads to the ring.

Next I added some wire and a key ring so I could hang it outside.

 

now hang it outside and enjoy it.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

