Watermelon Agua Fresca

Image

My family and I love watermelon and it’s just the perfect treat for summer. I bought one that was so perfectly ripe that it would have had to be eaten in a day! I hate to waste anything so I decided to make watermelon juice out of half it. Or otherwise known at Watermelon Agua Fresca.

I chopped up half the watermelon in chunks and then pureed them in the blender. After it was blended I then poured it through a strainer.

Most recipes have you add water, lime and sugar to the juice, but all I did was cut it in half with water and added some ice cubes. It was delicious! Such a perfect drink for this long hot summer.

Leave a Reply

