Too Many Doilies?

Status

I found a pack of a dozen doilies and I’ve been wanting to use them. There are so many great reuses for doilies. One reuse is making a table runner out of them, so that’s what I chose to do.

I think this is perfect for baby showers and the holidays that are coming up. I know it’s only August but I have to keep telling myself the holidays are coming to make it through this hot summer.

First I laid out a pattern of the doilies on the table. Next I pinned them and then stitched them together.

It’s that simple. Now I have a little fancy table runner for whenever I entertain.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Easy Summer Parties | repurposingmom

Leave a Reply

