Quote

My daughter needed a new floppy sun hat and when I asked on facebook where I could find a good one, within days some great friends of ours had mailed her one. Thank you Amy and Emily.It’s an adorable floppy watermelon sun hat.

It’s perfect and keeps the shade off her face and head.

Well it became a little too floppy after a few wears and started to fall over her eyes too much.

So I decided to fix this gorgeous hat! We couldn’t stop wearing it!

I placed the hat on a toy globe, because it was the shape I needed and I knew I could wash off the globe easily.

I sprayed the front brim of the hat with spray starch. Got it really soaked and let it dry for an hour out side. I repeated this until I got it as stiff as I’d like it.

This really worked well and she can wear it and see again! I’m going to do this next to mine it worked so well.

Starching Your Sun Hat

One response »

Leave a Reply

