Fun With Tennis Shoes

Image

I found some metal stars studs in my bag o’ buttons and wanted to use them. I remembered seeing studs on some Vans that looked really cute. So I grabbed my black Converse and decorated them!

A bag of studs are so cheap at your local craft store. I had these left over from a leather watch band I used them on years ago.

First you want to count them up and set a design before you stick them in your shoes or watch band for that matter. Then press them on nice and hard. Make sure to press down the back sharp prongs to make sure you don’t feel them on your feet through the shoes. Pliers can help with that.

This is super easy and I love the way they turned out.

Best part is I got newly styled shoes for nothing!

Leave a Reply

