Aside

There are only a few weeks left of Spring and I had a few more Spring cleaning and organizing I really needed to get done.  I found some great ideas online and made them my reality. And I’m so happy I did!

First I had to tackle my tiny 1949  home’s even tinier linen closet. I folded up my sheets and tucked them inside the matching pillow case. Are you kidding me? It’s that easy? Why have I not heard of this before? There is sooooo much more space now! Ok so I really folded them as perfect as possible and no Martha Stewart, I don’t iron my sheets, so I’m sure there will be folded marks. But as usual, when I get those sheets on nice and tight and after one night of sleep on them, there are no more wrinkles left. haha I’m just happy the linen closet is finally organized!

I had my husband buy me a small cheap shower curtain rod for my next organizing project. I hung it under my kitchen sink where all my cleaners are. I hung up each spray cleaner on the rod and now I can see and find everything I need so much easier. This was super crowded since ALL my cleaners are in one  child proofed spot, So happy that the sink is also organized now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lastly I wanted to repurpose a tall glass vase I have to organize my hair scarves. Sadly I cannot find this vase. I think I may have let someone borrow it, but I found my cute short one, and well you get the idea. This looks so pretty to use as a decoration and for storage. Now my scarves aren’t out of sight out of mind. I can see them and now make more use of them.

Thank you Spring for making me clean and organize. Now I’m ready for Summer!

Repurposing and Organizing

Leave a Reply

