Quote

I was cleaning out my car when I noticed I had a few of the same looking sunglasses. Right away I knew I could fix that and change things up a bit.

This is why I love Mod Podge. I grabbed my home made version of Mod Podge, my sunglasses and some cute card stock. You can also use fabric, lace and even glitter or gems to fancy up those boring glasses. I used card stock since I have so many supplies left over from scrap booking.

When I got the shape right for the glasses, I traced and cut it out for the other side.

Then I painted on some Mod Podge to the arm of the glasses, set the paper on top and again painted the paper until it was good and soaked and sticking to the sunglasses arm.

I let those dry for about an hour and they were ready to wear. I love the possibilities with this.

Happy Sunshine Days!

Re-styling Sunglasses – Oh Mod Podge how I love you

Leave a Reply

