Home Made Lollies

Standard

I wanted to do something easy and fun for my daughter’s 3rd birthday. This year’s party theme is desserts. I found some  bubbles in cute plastic ice cream cones to give out and I’m baking a large cup cake cake. So what else could I make but lollipops?!

All I needed was a bag of jolly ranchers, lollipop sticks I found at a craft store, cooking spray, parchment paper, and aluminum.

I found this recipe on line but had to tweak it a bit to work for me.

First preheat oven to 225, then line your cookie sheet with aluminum first then parchment paper. Lightly spray the paper with cooking spray. Line up 3 candies to create your lollies.

Bake candies until they just start to melt together. My oven took 7 minutes.

Carefully remove cookie sheet and add lolly sticks. You have to do this quickly by twisting the stick around in the candy so the candy is covering the stick. Be careful, candy is hot but cools down quickly and wont take to the stick if you wait too long.

After a few minutes I removed the candies and we had them standing upright to cool down. After 30 minutes I was able to put them in their plastic cover and twist tie them shut.

Super cute, colorful and ready for the party!

Of course I had birthday girl try one to tell me how they turned out. She was loving it. I didn’t feel too guilty about the candy since she’s only good for about 60 seconds with it until it’s too sweet and she’s done.

Happy 3rd Birthday Baby Girl!

Leave a Reply

